9 WINTERS MUST HAVES

y

 

 

With winter here I just realized that I’m not well prepared for it. I’m going to admit, I’m a summer baby and I love everything about summer. So when winter makes its way I’m always in denial and I never make the proper arrangements until its very cold and all the good items are taken by the wise winter shoppers.

You won’t believe it but I only just recently went for winter shopping last week. I had to go shopping, remember in the ‘Revamp my Style’ I gave away some of my clothes in order to redesign my style.

I then come up with a winter list: 9 winters must haves. I do have some of the item on this list, I just included everything that I believe will help fashionistas to stay warm this winter.

Beanies
Gloves
Stylish Scarves
Statement Coats
Sweater
Blazer
Boots
Thick leggings/tights
Rain boots/ wellingtons

1. BEANIE

Wear a beanie – KEEP UR HEAD AND BRAIN WARM.

Beanies are such great winter accessory and they are also great for bad hair days. *giggles* Try getting them in every colour of your choice. Yes, yes!!! black and white are versatile but try bright colours as they always add that interesting element to an outfit

2. GLOVES

I’m not the one for gloves, cause I always end up losing one and left with one lonely glove, looking at me with that “wear me, wear me” look but how can I wear one glove without this partner. Lol right… So I’m going to invest in more then one per of stylish gloves, problem solved.

I strongly suggest you also do the same. Long elbow length glove are for those days when you are dressed up and want to make a statement and short length glove for casual days.

3. STYLISH SCARVES

Now scarves are my thing, I strongly believe in scarves. They are such an outfit “up lifter”. They can turn a dull outfit into a master piece.

The best thing with scarves Is that you can get them in any style that your heart desire. You can get chunk knitted scarves, floral scarves, plain scarves, colourful scarves, long length scarves, short length scarves.

NOTE: check out the fashion DIY category on different ways to wear a scarf.

OH OH!!! And if you have a scarf that has lost its omf check out the fashion DIY category for fun ideas on how to turn your scarf into a bag.

4. STATEMENT COATS

One of my Statement Coats has to be the Amber Jones coat, when I’m wearing that coat I feel like a “Blair Waldorf” in my own upper east world.

A statement coat is for those days when you want to dress up a bit. Your coat must say I’m here and I look Hot. It should be classy, chic and must definitely make you stand out.

5. SWEATERS/JERSEY

I love those girly sweaters with cute messages or Disney characters on them. *priceless* oh and chunky knitted sweater I just love the way they hang and keep my body warm.

Sweaters are a must have, for those days when u don’t want to wear a heavy coat or jacket. They can be worn with basically anything: skirts, denim, leggings, shorts.

6. BLAZERS

I’m a big fan of blazer. Whether its boyfriend blazers, girly blazers I love them all. They are a quick fix to any outfit.

You can wear a blazer down, up, casual, as a statement blazer, any way you like. Get a blazer that will be perfect for any accession.

7. BOOTS

A lady can never have enough shoes. So get winter boots in all shapes and sizes. *just jokes* Get boots that are beautiful, comfortable and fit properly.

Knee boots are great for those cold winter days, while ankle boots are the best for those warmish days.

8. THICK LEGGING/TIGHTS

Leggings are a life saver ‘cause you can wear them underneath a skirt or short and you’ll still look HOT and Stylish.

So do get a per of stylish legging, don’t just go plain but be edgy and get leggings that make a statement. Go floral, tattoo like, glitter.

9. WELLINGTONS/RAIN BOOTS

I know, I know, you thinking Wellingtons in winter, is she high? Well NO, I’m not high but I have come to realize that it sometimes rains in winter and because I don’t want to ruin my beautiful winter boots. I’m going to have to get Wellingtons for Raining days. Great idea Right???

So do invest in Wellingtons for Rain Days, you’ll thank me for the advice one rainy day.

HAVE A WARM WINTER FASHIONISTAS…

*Treasured Style – Style with a purpose*

Leave a Reply

